Pull-Apart Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Bread

28 Sep
I have wanted to make this bread for an entire year.  No really, see this post from one year ago.  I told you I’d get to it!  One, year, later.  But it was SO worth the wait and effort.  While it wasn’t a difficult bread to make, there were definitely more steps involved than your average baked treat.  However, the “pull-apart” nature of the bread means it doesn’t have to look perfect.  I had a hard time rolling out my dough into a rectangular shape but I stopped stressing about it, figuring that once it baked everything would mesh together nicely… and it did!  Instead of a buttery rum glaze, I used vanilla paste.  I’m sure rum would be delicious, but I didn’t want the flavor to freak out my kids.  Everyone in the house love it – MAJOR hit!  And after the bread and these cookies, I still have more pumpkin puree left in the can, hmm… ideas??  Have super DUPER weekends!

One Response to “Pull-Apart Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Bread”

  1. elephantheartblog September 28, 2014 at 7:40 am #

    this looks like a warm hug. gimme.

Leave a comment